Managing your XVWeb Site Location is an important function of the Admin user role in XVWeb if your Organization has some locations with specific features. For now, having AI for only specific locations is the main focus. Over time, location management will grow to encompass many features and functions, so make sure you keep your configuration accurate.
To manage your XVWeb Site Locations, you must be signed in as an admin user or someone with the Admin privilege in the User Permissions.
In the upper-right corner of the main screen, click on the Admin privileged user-name and select Location Management
In the Location Management section, there are 2 tabs; Locations and Capture Stations
If you've recently signed a new location contract through PlanetDDS for your Organization or you've recently changed the location of one of your practices, you can edit that information in the Locations screen.
Creating a new location:
Shortly after you've signed the contract for your new location, the Create Location button should be available to you to create an additional location. When you click the Create Location button, the following window will pop up on the right side of the screen
The "Name" can be anything that makes sense for the location.
If there is a specific email that makes sense for the location being added, you can put that in the Email line. Otherwise, it can be the main email for the Organization.
The Phone Number should be the main contact number for the location being added.
The address should at least contain the street number and name.
If this is the new Default location for the Organization, click the Make Default checkbox
Editing an existing location:
You can edit an existing location's name, email, phone number, address, or make it the Default by clicking on the location in the middle of the screen.
You can also deactivate a location if a location has been permanently closed or has left your Organization.
Deactivated locations will be highlighted in Red and have an "X" beside the name. Clicking on Reactivate will reactivate the location.
*Note: Deactivating a location does not delete it. Instead, it will remove all assigned workstations/users to the default location (marked with the ★ icon).
Managing Capture Stations
Clicking on the Capture Stations Tab will allow you to see a list of Capture Stations associated with your XVWeb site. By checking the box to the left of the PC Name in the list, you can change the assignment to whatever is necessary.
Please Note: The above screenshot is just an example and will be different for your office. If your office has only one location you will only see one location listed.