This error is usually caused by there existing more than one installation of the Apteryx software on the network and each installation is using the same registration number (typically occurs when an installation is moved to a new server but one or more workstations are still running the software from the old installation directory).
If the installation was recently moved to a new/different server, one installation needs to be decommissioned. On the old server, disable the share of the Apteryx folder and delete the ARI file (will be seen as softwarename.ari). Each workstation will need any and all shortcuts to the Apteryx software either deleted and recreated or re-pointed to the new server installation path.
- always look for a shortcut in the Startup folders by opening the Run Dialogue (Winkey+R) and typing in the following:
- shell:common startup
If there are supposed to be multiple installations of the same Apteryx software on the network, please verify that each installation has unique registration numbers (see Locating Registration Numbers).
- New registration numbers can be purchased directly from Apteryx or from your specific reseller, which would then be added into said installation(s) (see Adding Registration Numbers)
Article Version 1.0 2021.10.14
Please sign in to leave a comment.